ETIAS » Australian citizens


Select a destination to discover the Travel Requirements

Check all the ETIAS Visa Requirements for Australian citizens visiting the Schengen Area. Starting from 2021 an ETIAS authorisation will be required for every Australian citizen for short-stay period in Schengen Area. ETIAS is part of an EU intergovernmental legislative initiative created to enforce the security of the Member States.

Discover the travel requirements for Australian Citizens visiting EU or Schengen Countries.

About Australia

ETIAS Flag of Australia

Capital: Canberra
  • English 76.8%;
  • Mandarin 1.6%;
  • Italian 1.4%;
  • Arabic 1.3%;
  • Greek 1.2%;
  • Cantonese 1.2%;
  • Vietnamese 1.1%;
  • Other 10.4%;
  • Unspecified 5%

Area: 7,686,850 KM2
Population: 21,515,754
Timezone: UTC/GMT +11 hours
Currency: Dollar (AUD)
Calling Code: +61

Power Sockets

Type I Australian plug  I Australian plug